Friday, December 5, 2008

Clique Movie Soundtrack - Tina Sugandh and Sam Boscarino

(New York, NY) - New Line Records/Razor & Tie Entertainment will release the THE CLIQUE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK on November 11th. The 14-track album will include brand new pop songs as performed by rising pop-star Tina Sugandh and Interscope recording artist Clique Girlz, as well as The Clique star Samantha Boscarino who sings the song "Find My Place."

Stand-out tracks include "Break It Down" and "Here with Me Now." 13 tracks on the soundtrack are written and produced by Ali Dee (Dee Town), whose credits include the soundtracks for the films Alvin and the Chipmunks and Speed Racer as well as songs for popstars Mya and Shakira. The Clique is executive produced by Tyra Banks, and arrives on DVD on November 18th from Warner Home Video.

An up-close look at the contemporary life of the privileged teenager, The Clique explores the highs and lows of junior high school life, told through the elite group of socially precocious twelve-year-old girls from the wealthy suburbs north of New York City. The Clique stars a talented young cast who have appeared in some of television's most popular shows. Starring as "The Pretty Committee" are Elizabeth McLaughlin as Massie ("Ugly Betty,"), Samantha Boscarino as Alicia Rivera (The Perfect Game), Sophie Anna Everhard as Dylan Marvil ("Zoey 101") and Bridgit Mendler (Labor Pains). Ellen Marlow (Quid Pro Quo, Broadway's "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang") plays Claire Lyons, the ultimate outsider.

The Clique is based on the first book of the best-selling 'tween series by author Lisi Harrison. The ongoing series of books from Alloy Entertainment and publisher Little, Brown and Company has sold nearly 7 million copies in the U.S. and spent 187 weeks on The New York Times bestseller list. Warner Premiere plans to produce feature-length movies for the book series as a new franchise for the studio.

A Warner Premiere production, the first DVD in The Clique series is directed by Emmy Award winner Michael Lembeck (television's "Greek" "Friends," The Santa Clause 2, The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause) from a script by Liz Tigelaar (television's "Dirty Sexy Money," "Brothers & Sisters," "Dawson's Creek"). Alloy Entertainment's Leslie Morgenstein ("Gossip Girl", The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2) and Bob Levy (television's "Gossip Girl," The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2) are serving as producers and Bankable Productions' Tyra Banks ("The Tyra Banks Show") and Laura Armstrong are serving as executive producers.

This release follows Razor & Tie Entertainment's recent soundtrack success with the nearly platinum motion picture soundtrack to the Fox mega-hit Alvin and the Chipmunks as well as the soundtrack to the Warner Premiere release Another Cinderella Story (starring Selena Gomez and Drew Seeley).

The Clique Soundtrack track list:
1. Here With Me Now Clique Girlz
2. Break It Down Tina Sugandh
3. Ur Perfect Juliet Shatkin
4. Find My Place Samantha Boscarino
5. Go Rebecca Jones
6. Ayo Ayo Classic
7. Look But Don't Touch Juliet Shatkin
8. Get Up And Go Alana D
9. Commit Me Alana D
10. So Dangerous Alana D
11. Get Ur Good Time On The DeeKompressors
12. That Girl The DeeKompressors
13. Hypnotique Free & Easy
14. What U Say The DeeKompressors


TamZ said...


Anonymous said...

i HEART it so much!!! u r awesome!!!
please update more snekpeaks of p.s i loath u & boys r us! thanks!

Anonymous said...

i have a ? will there be a sequel to the clique?? im a total massie chist. lolz. i jsut watched the movie and i HEART it. rezzy soon!